Our picks by task
Quotes & invoices
- QuickBooks Online: Create invoices and quotes (estimates) and see what's outstanding.
- Zoho Books: Free plan includes invoices and quotes for solo and micro businesses.
- Wave: Free invoicing on the Starter plan, handy if you only send a few invoices.
Social media posts
- Canva: Templates and AI tools for quick posts and stories; there's a free plan.
- Photoroom: Clean up product shots before you post them.
- Buffer: Schedule a week of posts in one go; free plan covers 3 channels.
Customer replies & email
- ChatGPT: Draft friendly replies to enquiries, complaints and reviews, then edit before sending.
- Tidio: Website chat with an AI bot that can answer common questions out of hours.
- Grammarly: Checks spelling and tone so replies read professionally; free plan available.
Bookkeeping & tax
- QuickBooks Online: Accounting with bank feeds and AI categorisation; a free plan in the US and MTD-compatible software in the UK.
- Xero: Popular cloud accounting with bank feeds and invoicing; in the UK it handles MTD-compatible VAT returns.
- Wave: Free Starter plan for invoicing and basic bookkeeping; Pro adds bank-transaction import.
Product or service listings
- Amazon Seller Central: Amazon's own optional AI tools draft titles, bullets and descriptions from a photo, a few words or a spreadsheet. Review before publishing.
- Shopify: Your own online shop; its Sidekick AI assistant can write product descriptions in the admin.
- eRank: Find the keywords buyers search for on Etsy; free plan available.
Bookings & scheduling
- Calendly: Send a link and let customers pick a time; free plan available.
- Setmore: Free booking page for small teams (up to 4 users).
- Square Appointments: Free single-location booking calendar that ties in with Square payments.
Website & marketing copy
- Shopify: If you sell products, your website and shop in one.
- Copy.ai: AI copywriting for web pages, ads and emails.
- Wix: Build a site without code, with AI text and layout tools; free plan available.
Compare prices
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Best for | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| QuickBooks Online | USD: Simple Start $38/month (intro discount shown) | Yes (US only: 1 user, 2 invoices a month) | 30-day free trial | Bookkeeping with built-in AI on paid plans, plus a free US plan | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Zoho Books | USD: Standard $15/org/month billed annually ($20 monthly) | Yes (for solopreneurs and micro businesses) | Free trial offered | Solo businesses wanting free accounting software | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Wave | USD: Pro $190/year (billed annually) | Yes (Starter plan $0) | Not stated | Freelancers and very small businesses wanting free invoicing | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Canva | USD: Pro US$144/year for one person | Yes | Free trial of Pro offered | Social posts, flyers, menus and price lists | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Photoroom | USD: Pro $12.99/month ($7.50/month billed annually) | Not stated | Free trial offered | Clean product photos for Etsy, eBay, Amazon and Shopify | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Buffer | USD: Essentials $5/month per channel (billed annually) | Yes (3 channels) | 14-day free trial | Scheduling posts across a few social accounts | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| ChatGPT | USD: Go $8/month (Plus $20/month) | Yes | Not stated | Drafting emails, quote wording, posts and descriptions | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Tidio | USD: Starter $24.17/month | Yes | 7-day free trial | Answering repeat customer questions on your website | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Grammarly | USD: Pro from $12 (billing period varies) | Yes | Not stated | Making customer emails and replies clear and professional | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Xero | GBP: Ignite £18/month (excl. VAT); USD: Early $27/month (intro discount shown) | No | Not stated (intro discount shown) | Invoicing and bookkeeping for most small businesses | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Amazon Seller Central | USD: Individual $0.99/item sold · Professional $39.99/month | No monthly fee on Individual plan ($0.99 per item sold) | Not stated | Selling on Amazon | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Shopify | GBP: Basic £19/month billed annually (£25 monthly); USD: Basic $29/month billed annually ($39 monthly) | No | 3-day free trial, then £1/month for 3 months | Selling online from your own shop | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| eRank | USD: Basic $5.99/month | Yes | Not stated | Etsy listing titles and tags | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Calendly | USD: Standard $10/seat/month (billed annually) | Yes | Not stated | Consultations, discovery calls and site visits | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Setmore | USD: Pro $5/user/month (billed annually) | Yes (up to 4 users) | Not stated | Simple booking pages for small teams | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Square Appointments | GBP: Plus £29/month per location; USD: Plus $49/month per location; AUD: Plus A$40/month per location; CAD: Plus C$35/month per location; EUR: Plus €19/month + VAT per location (Ireland) | Yes (single location) | Not stated | Appointment-based businesses that also take card payments | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Copy.ai | USD: Chat $29/month ($24/month billed annually) | Not stated | Not stated | Product descriptions and marketing copy | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
| Wix | Check site | Yes | 14-day money-back guarantee | A simple website without a developer | Official pricing (checked 29 October 2026) |
Prices are the starting paid plans shown on each official pricing page on 29 October 2026. Currencies are as shown there; prices in your country, taxes and intro offers can differ. Always confirm on the official site.
Verdict by business type
- Just starting, zero budget: begin with free plans: QuickBooks Online, Zoho Books, Wave, Canva, Buffer.
- Growing team: pick one job-management or booking system from the list and add an AI assistant for writing.
- Outside the US and UK: many prices are shown in USD or GBP; check the local pricing page.
FAQ
What is the best free AI tool for Etsy and online sellers?
Tools in this guide that listed a free plan on their official pages on 29 October 2026: QuickBooks Online, Zoho Books, Wave, Canva, Buffer, ChatGPT, Tidio, Grammarly, eRank, Calendly, Setmore, Square Appointments, Wix.
How much do AI tools for Etsy and online sellers cost?
Costs range from free plans to paid monthly subscriptions. The table shows each starting price, with a link to its official pricing page.
Are these picks paid for?
No. Picks are based on fit and verified pricing. Paid placements on WiseToolHQ are always marked Featured and never change the order of our picks.
Last checked: 29 October 2026. Our picks are never paid for; paid placements are always marked Featured. See our disclosure.
Pick your job and see the best-fit tools for online sellers, with checked prices.