| Tool | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Best for | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calendly | Standard $10/seat/month (billed annually) | Yes | Not stated | Sales calls, consultations and meetings | Official pricing |
| Setmore | Pro $5/user/month (billed annually) | Yes (up to 4 users) | Not stated | Salons, clinics, trainers and other appointment businesses | Official pricing |
Prices are the starting paid plans on each official pricing page, in US dollars. Taxes and local prices can differ.
Free plans compared
Calendly's free plan gives you one event type, one connected calendar and a booking page. That is enough if you offer a single kind of meeting.
Setmore's free plan covers up to 4 users, with unlimited appointments, a booking page, email reminders and payments. For a team of up to 4 taking customer bookings, that is a generous free plan.
Paid plans
Calendly Standard is listed at $10 per seat a month billed annually, with Teams at $16 per seat and Enterprise from $15,000 a year. Paid plans add reminders and payments through Stripe or PayPal.
Setmore Pro is listed from $5 per user a month billed annually. The pricing page also shows a higher monthly rate, so check which billing option you pick. Pro adds text reminders (500 credits a month per Pro member), two way calendar sync, removal of Setmore branding and Google reviews. Setmore offers a 30 day refund on Pro and lists 24/7 human support.
Verdict by business type
- Consultants, coaches and sales calls. Calendly.
- Salons, therapists, trainers and repair shops. Setmore.
- Team of up to 4 on no budget. Setmore, as the free plan covers up to 4 users.
- You want text reminders to cut no shows. Setmore Pro.
New to online booking? Read our guide to setting up online booking or get a bookings shortlist in the finder.
Sources
FAQ
Is Calendly or Setmore free?
Both have free plans. Calendly's free plan has one event type and one calendar connection. Setmore's free plan covers up to 4 users with unlimited appointments and email reminders.
Which sends text reminders?
Setmore Pro includes text reminders, with 500 credits a month per Pro member. Calendly adds reminders on its paid plans.
Which is better for a salon?
Setmore is the better fit for most salons because it is built for customer appointments and its free plan covers a team of up to 4 users.
Browse all bookings & scheduling tools in the directory, with checked prices.
All comparisons and best tools lists
We may earn a small fee if you sign up through our links, at no extra cost to you. How we rank